Restless

January 21, 2012

I Am A Candidate

Filed under: Health — rvchua @ 9:46 am

I woke up a bit late this morning and was slow in my preparations so that I had to skip breakfast so I could be at Perpetual Sucour Hospital for my 9AM consultation. I arrived a few minutes before the hour but there were already several people waiting. I had several exams before I met the head honcho. Then I had to go to Velez hospital for the final consultation. It was already 1PM before the doctor saw me because there were a lot of patients that day. The final verdict is I am a candidate for Lasik surgery. I have already scheduled it on February 2. I am excited and apprehensive at the same time, I just had a surgery less than six months ago. Being near a doctor of any sorts is not exactly my cup of tea. But I think this is the time to do this. Finally I have something worthwhile to use the money I have been saving all these years. Unlike an IPad or a new laptop this will not depreciate and it will change my life (hopefully).

So I am keeping my fingers crossed for February 2!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

