Restless

February 4, 2012

Pan de Manila

Filed under: Food — rvchua @ 7:04 am

I am trying to shy away from sweet type of breads (i.e. Julie’s Red Mongo bread) and go back to healthier versions. However I have gotten tired with the usual wheat bread. Since I was in SM, I decided to try again Pan de Manila’s pesto wheat bread. I haven’t eaten this for several months since the last one turned me off, it was kinda stale. When I looked at their selection this morning, there was only plain wheat bread but then I saw their cheese pesto pan de sal which I bought home to try. At first I thought it was expensive at P80 for 5 pieces but then I tried it and discovered how good it was. I hope Pan de Manila has other pesto goodies to try in the future.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

