Restless

February 12, 2012

Fasting and Walking In The Rain

Filed under: Uncategorized — rvchua @ 3:14 am

It has been a while since I did any fasting but I managed to do a 22-hour fast because I ended up sleeping the whole afternoon yesterday. My body has finally protested against the insomniac nights that I have been having for a couple of weeks. Actually I woke up in the middle of the afternoon but a few minutes later I started to get sleepy again. The next time I woke up it was already 5PM and too late to go to a children’s party in Ayala at 6PM. I managed not to get hungry in the evening eventhough I was watching River Cottage again.

This morning after finishing breakfast and buying some groceries at Grand Mall, I decided to walk home. I have never done this before because it is usually too hot and dangerous to walk. Today it was raining and traffic was horrible so I just went out and walked home. It took me only 20 minutes. I could improve the time because I had to avoid numerous puddles and my slippers kept slipping. I miss being in a place where walking is a joy not because you have no other options.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

