Restless

February 25, 2012

The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo

Filed under: Books, Film — rvchua @ 7:43 am

This may be one of the few cases where the movie was better than the book. I read Stieg Larsson’s The Girl with The Dragon Tattoo last year. I liked the story but the book was horrible but it may be because of the translation. Also I couldn’t understand why there was a need for Lisbeth Salander and Mikael Blomkvist to have a sexual relationship, it felt like suddenly out of nowhere. Anyway I decided not to read the next book of the series.

The movie was more than 2 1/2 hours long and I usually get annoyed with long movies (unless it is The Lord of the Rings). However this time the length did not bother, I enjoyed the movie’s interpretation of the book, the winter scenes (I hate fake snow!). As expected there were several changes from the book but it did not bother me.

Overall it was an entertaining movie but not ground breaking.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

