Restless

February 26, 2012

Kari-gurashi no Arietti

Filed under: Film — rvchua @ 3:25 am

I saw yesterday Studio Ghibli’s Kari-gurashi no Arietti. Actually I saw the UK dub (entitled Arriety and featuring the voices of Saoirse Ronan and Mark Strong). I read Mary Norton’s The Borrowers on which the film was based but I did not like it that much. So I wasn’t expecting to really love this film. However it is  a solid film, I love the details in Arriety’s house. Her room looks like a tame version of Howl’s room. This new film still not alters my top 3 favorite Miyazaki films (#1 – Kaze no Tani no Naushika, #2 – Hauru no Ugoku Shiro, #3 – Majo no Takkyubin).

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

