Restless

July 9, 2012

Today’s Thoughts

Filed under: Books, Environment, Food, Health, Shopping — rvchua @ 12:14 pm
  • I went to my eye doctor for a scheduled checkup. The verdict is that my eyes are okay. Next checkup is in March 2013!
  • At Watson’s, I bought a lotion bottle (for my coconut oil) for P69.75. I gave the cashier P100 and she only gave me a change of P30. She asked if it was okay that the change was lacking, I replied that it always happen in Watson’s. I can’t count the number of times this happened to me. Where should I complain?
  • I am going to start taking iron supplements again in the hope that it will help with my dry lips which are now peeling.
  • I finally found my next pair of shoes at Payless! I found several styles of Champion skimmers, which unfortunately look almost the same as my current Skechers. Some are black but there is a cute white pair (cleaning it would be daunting). I want to wait until these are on sale, current price is P1,250. I found a pair of sandals (on sale for P716) but I am still embarassed to show off my non-pedicured toes besides these are not sensible to wear now that it rains almost every day (with flooding!).
  • I found tubs of caviar at the Metro Ayala deli. Should I try it?
  • I saw Fifty Shades Freed at National Bookstore. I tried reading Fifty Shades of Grey but it was too crappy! Why did this become a book (a trilogy actually) in the first place?
  • Who buys a five-pound bag of pancake mix?
  • Chowking is now using recycled napkins, a thinner version used in Starbucks.
  • A 7-11 store is being constructed at Tune Hotel right in front of Ayala Mall.
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

