Restless

July 24, 2012

Vaseline Aloe Fresh

Filed under: Shopping — rvchua @ 11:12 am

I use virgin coconut oil to moisturize my face, hands, feet and other areas. However I cannot use this in the office (for my hands only) because it doesn’t transport well (my bottle is always covered in oil) and the smell would elicit comments. I was not keen to buy another bottle of moisturizer fortunately I found this small tube of Vaseline Aloe Fresh for P15 at the grocery store. The small size allows me to evaluate the lotion with a smaller commitment time. I like the smell and consistency but I now notice a difference between conventional lotions and virgin coconut oil. After applying regular lotion, I can feel the water on top of my skin which doesn’t do anything and makes me want to constantly wipe my hands. As for coconut oil, it seeps into the skin quickly but it leaves my hand oily and is uncomfortable when the weather is too hot. This small tube of Vaseline Aloe Fresh should last me a month (I hope) since I use only a small amount each day. I am interested to try the other types of Vaseline lotion especially the ones with SPF.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

