Restless

August 26, 2012

I Succumb

Filed under: Food — rvchua @ 3:50 am

I have mentioned before about my annoyance with Starbucks’ recycling policy. But last night after watching several videos about tea, I succumbed into temptation early today. I had a cheap breakfast first at Chowking before heading to Starbucks for a grande hot green tea chai latte (P155). The place was almost deserted but a lot of Koreans stopped by to pickup tumblers and mugs as souveneirs before they went to the airport. It was interesting to see them come in, I looked at their gadgets, fashion and travel bags. I saw someone wearing a semi-maxi t-shirt dress, this is the kind of unfussy dress I won’t mind wearing but I need to be lean (meaning flat stomach) to pull it off. I stayed at Starbucks for an hour, reading A Discovery of Witches and listening to classical music (I need to do this more).

On the way home, I stopped by at the grocery to buy plums and apples. Now, I am back to my ordinary humdrum life.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

