Restless

August 28, 2012

Fossil Watch

Filed under: Shopping — rvchua @ 3:04 pm

I bought my Casio Baby G 11 years ago in Japan for 17,000 yen (around P9K in current conversion).  When it was new, a lot of people wanted it since most Baby G watches were made of plastic/resin while mine was of stainless steel with a blue face. Now my watch still functions well but there are days when I see the screw of the links starting to fall off. I just push them back in but one day my watch will finally give up.

I have been looking at baby-g.com for a similar watch but I cannot find anything made of stainless steel, the best that I could find had a stainless steel and resin strap with a pink face. Or maybe it is time to buy another brand. This Fossil watch caught my eye: http://www.fossil.com/en_US/shop/women/watch_styles/steel/flight_stainless_steel_watch-ch2769p.html?parent_category_rn=331106&departmentCategoryId=&pn=c&cm_vc=334085&rec=9&imagePath=CH2769 .

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

