Restless

October 15, 2012

Pretty Little Liars

Filed under: Television — rvchua @ 1:43 pm

I would not normally watch this show but then a couple of blogs mentioned how addictive it was so I decided to check it out. Just a few episodes in and I already had several complaints:

– They destroy an important document by throwing it into the river. Of course, A manages to retrieve it.

– Aria who is 16 tries to justify and rationalize her relationship with her teacher. I am not sure if they are trying to keep their relationship secret because she always hangs out in his apartment.

– Hannah’s mother steals money from a safety deposit box and puts in her bag. She only zips close her bag when the police pulls her over to inform her of Hannah’s accident. She later hides the money in a box of pasta!

– Aria’s father complains of being a single father and not being able to catch up with everything. However he doesn’t look frazzled and even looks put together. It seems everyone has perfect hair and skin no matter what the circumstances.

– Emily’s mother calls Aria a goth because she used to have pink hair. What???

– As for the blind girl Jenna, I doubt she is really blind or maybe it is just bad acting.

I don’t like any of the four girls, actually I am starting to hate the name Aria (she is nothing like Arya Stark). Among the boys only Toby seems remotely interesting, Mr. Fitz looks like he wants to commit career suicide.

With the all gripes I had and I didn’t want to waste my time so I deleted the entire season one. I won’t watch this again and probably will not read the books either.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

