Restless

January 2, 2013

He Dies!!!

Filed under: Books — rvchua @ 10:13 am

from-kili1I only read The Hobbit twice and the last time was probably a decade ago. Since I preferred The Lord of the Rings, I don’t remember the details and I distinctly did not care for Thorin. Now Richard Armitage is playing Thorin, I want to read The Hobbit again but my copy is not with me as of the moment so I have been resorting to Wikipedia. I stumbled into a bombshell, Thorin dies!!!!!!!!!!!!! For the life of me, I cannot remember this detail, I must have glossed over it since I never liked Thorin. This is so sad, aargh!!! Is there a possibility that Peter Jackson, Fran Walsh and Philippa Boyens would change this? Aargh!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

