Restless

October 20, 2013

Aftershock Musings

Filed under: Uncategorized — rvchua @ 10:37 am

I just had to get out of the house, I did not care that it was 2PM and very hot outside. I was hungry and a headache was starting when I heard the first song of the neighbor’s karaoke. I had plans for a hot vinyasa class and chamomile tea today but the early morning aftershocks scared me away from yoga. Now I am having hot peppermint tea and moist chocolate cake at Leona J Centre Mall. It is a long way from the house but this was the only nearest option that would not drive me crazy. Why are there no similar places like this in Lapulapu where one can read and just calm down. Much as I want to have a massage, these days it would be foolhardy to do so. This also means that I won’t be able to watch Thor: The Dark World in a couple of weeks. When will things go back to normal?

Having a couple of days off work has not been a walk in the park. I had no yoga to distract me and I was not engrossed in any book or tv series. If I decide to stay in Lapulapu during Christmas break, I probably would also die of boredom, hunger and irritation. So most likely I would go home no matter how much I hate traveling by boat, the crowds would be horrible. But having a sanctuary where I just sleep most of the time and not have to worry about where to get food would more than compensate for that. I long for the real holidays where everything would hopefully go back to normal.

Tomorrow we go back to work and hopefully to normalcy. If there are no aftershocks, It would smooth sailing and probably we can do some work. I can’t stand staying at home anymore, every minute I wonder if the earth is moving or not and if I need to evacuate. I want to go back to work and to my yoga classes and not have to worry if I would wake up the next day or not.

P.S. Another bad aftershock this afternoon, I am so stressed.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

