Restless

December 6, 2013

A Sinful and Costly Mistake

Filed under: Food — rvchua @ 7:05 am

Since I had to meet someone at Ayala before 9AM, I had to take a taxi from the gym and it cost me P100 more than the normal P10 jeepney ride. Then because it was too early and I wanted to use the toilet, I went inside Krispy Kreme only to find that the toilet was unavailable. I should have got out but I ended up choosing the Krispy Kreme Snowflake which seemed to be the safe choice among its holiday doughnuts but only to find it a calorific “ice crème-filled shell doughnut, dipped in white chocolate, and delicately coated with doughnut glaze“. Then for the life of me, I chose the expensive Silk Chocolate Soyamilk (P75), I should have asked for water instead.

This is a blimp in the grand scheme of things but I want to put my money and calories where I have the best bang for the buck.

http://www.philstar.com/food-and-leisure/2013/12/02/1263395/santa-snowmen-and-tree-krispy-kreme-box

oxra

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

