Restless

December 14, 2013

Northanger Abbey

Filed under: Books, Film — rvchua @ 11:07 am

Northanger_AbbeyMansfield Park and Northanger Abbey have been the least favorite of Austen’s novels. I probably read each book only once. I d0n’t remember why I didn’t like Northanger Abbey but I think it was its Gothic feel and the heroine’s wild imagination. So its no wonder I never tried to watch the latest film adaptation until this afternoon. I was surprised to find I quite enjoyed it. Felicity Jones’ Catherine Morland was not irritating nor incredibly naive as I thought she would be.  J.J. Feild’s Henry Tilney was wonderful.

I wonder if I would enjoy Northanger Abbey if I read it a second time?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

