Restless

December 18, 2013

Swamped

Filed under: Uncategorized — rvchua @ 6:17 am

Friday is the last day before I finally head home for the holidays and have a work and digital sabbatical. I thought the only activity I had for the day was going to be the company Christmas party. My plan was just to stop by and see if it was worth staying. Most probably the food would be so and so while entertainment will be humdrum. But now my schedule has changed since yesterday and is threatening to be unmanageable.

– 7AM yoga with Jeanne (Gold’s Gym)

– 11AM lunch with friends at Ayala Center Casa Verde

– 4PM registration for company Christmas party at J Centre Mall

– 6:30 PM yoga at Jam’s Fitness (needs to be confirmed)

– Do laundry

– Pack my bags (will be travelling light)

All of this wouldn’t be too bad but riding a jeepney from one place to another will be a headache. For the past few weeks, I always have trouble catching a ride from J Centre to Ayala, it doesn’t matter how early it is.

The next day I need to wake up early to pick something from my brother. My flight is at 12:30PM but I need to be in the airport more than 2 hours before the time, the lines to check-in are expected to be long.

Anyway, this is just for a day. By the time I reach Laguindingan airport, I won’t have to think about anything except what to read next.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

