Restless

December 19, 2013

Holiday Bookshelf

Filed under: Books — rvchua @ 2:52 am

Today is the last day at work and I am selecting the following books to read during the holidays (yes, it is a slow day at work). There is no criteria as long as the description in Goodreads captures my fancy. Actually I still have a lot of titles to read and they mock me every time I open iBooks for not getting past the first page. Right now I am making excruciatingly slow progress with Cherie Priest’s Boneshaker. Sometimes I want to give up but I am putting faith that this book was selected in Sword and Laser. Tonight I intend to clean up my iBooks shelf, get rid of my comfort reads like romances (except for one). I hope this will force me to read what I have. Or I will be lazy and reread a book back home, One Hundred Years of Solitude maybe.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

