Restless

February 21, 2014

More, More, More

Filed under: Yoga — rvchua @ 5:21 am

Yesterday after Jaya’s yoga class, I stayed an extra few minutes more to work on some poses like Koundinyasana A (I could extend my legs for a couple of seconds) and Astavakrasana (I keep falling immediately after I extend my legs). Jaya assisted me in going on a handstand (need to work on the stability of the arms and the fear) and Pincha Mayurasana (I think I could kick my legs up for this but I was too tired by then). I would like to work on the beginning of the tripod headstand, jump back and jump through.

Jeanne invited me to go to Dragonfly this Sunday at 5:30PM. That is a really, really long way from home but if I don’t say yes it will never happen. Right now, I am very tired from this morning’s 7AM yoga class and I still have 8:30AM Ashtanga tomorrow. I need sleep, I need to recover. I hope I am not overdoing it.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

