Restless

March 12, 2014

I Need To Sweat

Filed under: Health — rvchua @ 11:51 pm

I have been miserable for almost three weeks with the pain and not being able to do yoga. I still can’t do yoga despite having a one-on-one restorative yoga session last Sunday. The stiffness has not gone away, sometimes I feel a sort of pain (bearable) in some parts of my back. It is only now that I realize that if I can’t do yoga, it should not be a reason why I cannot exercise other parts of my body. In my depressed state I have been trying ways to distract myself (last night’s Magnum Gold and watching YouTube vlogs) which have only made flabby (stomach pooch!). So tonight after work (hopefully the weather cooperates), the plan is brisk walking on the treadmill (low incline, slow speed) and some weights. I have plans for next week but let us see first what happens tonight. The main goal is to lift up my mood.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment