Restless

March 24, 2014

My First Yoga Class as Teacher

Filed under: Yoga — rvchua @ 12:56 am

1017I finally have taken the first step and taught my first yoga class at work. The class was tailored for beginners with the primary sequence courtesy of Jeanne while I added in a few more poses. I only had music in the first and last part of the class. The response has been positive so far and there is already request for more classes. I now have a new sequence which is more intense and focuses on the arms, the second half consists of seated bends and twists. I hope the beginners will not be intimidated.

I still have a lot to learn. Because there were some beginners, I ended up doing most of the poses eventhough my back was very stiff. It was a bit difficult talking while in downward dog and there were moments when words like palms or elbows escaped me and at some points I was breathless. I would also like to know how to adjust specially during downward facing dog.

I was supposed to visit Dragonfly yesterday morning for a training but the bad weather made Jeanne cancel our schedule. Hopefully next week we can do that so I can learn more!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

