Restless

March 24, 2014

SUP Yoga at Plantation Bay

Filed under: Yoga — rvchua @ 1:39 am

Nope, I did not join because my back was acting up and I didn’t have anything to wear. I ended up as the photographer to the yogis who braved the cold weather and the slippery paddle boards. Would I ever try it? Probably not since my balance is atrocious even on the mat. I probably would have trouble getting up the board in the first place.

The best thing of the experience was hanging out with Jeanne, Gigit, Regina and Noricel. I was bit intimidated first because I have only met Regina twice and Noricel for the first time and all of them are advanced yogis and teachers. I finally felt part of the group when everyone squeezed into the four poster bed in the Plantation Bay room that we used to rest and change after the class. Gigit took a group picture of us sprawled on the bed wishing we could stay there forever. Hoping for more yoga and hangouts in the future!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

