Restless

March 25, 2014

A Deeper Stretch

Filed under: Yoga — rvchua @ 9:37 am

Yesterday, I joined Pascale’s Deep Stretch class at YogaHub. I wished I had done this sooner and probably even before I hurt my back. This is a perfect complement to a more rigorous, physical practice. Movements were slow and props like bolsters and blocks were used. I still sweat because I always sweat during yoga and the room was packed. If I joined this class more than a month ago, I would have also joined the next class (Vinyasa) which was also taught by Pascale. But with my current situation, I needed to take it slow as possible. However all the good things that I got from the class disappeared since I had to ride in a very crowded jeepney to Fuente which was stuck repeatedly in traffic.

I only see one Deep Stretch class each week at YogaHub. I don’t understand why they don’t offer more of this class and maybe even during weekends. I think this would benefit more people who are looking for yoga to target aches and pains. I will put Deep Stretch in my yoga schedule next week but this will require me to come in at an earlier shift so I can join this 4:15PM class.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

