Restless

May 18, 2014

Yoga and Meditation at Archival Eco House Part 2

Filed under: Archival Eco House, Environment, Food, Health, Yoga — rvchua @ 12:53 pm

With every yoga invite I get I don’t have any expectations except to be with the moment. Last Saturday’s yoga was held at Archival Ecohouse in Talamban. I saw a video at work about this place so I was really interested to see it. Before we started, we were given a tour of the place which was impressive with its sustainability. I just wished all these ideas trickled down to the barangay or subdivision levels. Well fed chickens eat camote tops, rainwater sourced swimming pool, solar panels, mosquito eating tilapia, misting, etc.

Have you ever tried yoga with kids? Jaya had to modify his lineup and gave instructions in Bisaya to cater the Echohouse kids. It was a bit disorienting to hear yoga in Bisaya and everyone ended up laughing. There was a time that I had to put my knees down from downward dog because I just needed to laugh. There was a kid beside me who kept saying that it was too hard or here we go again but he was not saying it to be irritating but expressing his feelings out loud and which probably everyone felt also.

We had a vegetarian dinner wherein most of the food was raw except for the red rice. The raw food was not to everyone’s liking but I really liked it. I always look forward to eating vegetarian food because I feel full but not heavy afterwards. For dessert, we had banana ice cream which were made from just frozen bananas. You can look for it in youtube on how it is made.

This was the first yoga event at the Ecohouse and everyone hopes that there will be a retreat there soon. It is the perfect place to be with nature and meditate. I wish I can join the retreat (I think my days in Cebu are numbered) and hangout with the wonderful people that I met from Yoga Dance, Kandaya Fitness Gym and Archival Ecohouse. Let the good vibes continue!

Photo courtesy of Nathan Archival from Facebook.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

