Restless

June 4, 2014

Purchase Pause and Using Up

Filed under: Minimalism / Simplicity, Shopping — rvchua @ 3:32 am

Last month, I bought a lot of things (luggage, slacks, shoes), treated friends to dinner, had my semi-annual dental cleaning (where a couple of  cavities were discovered) and hangout at Bo’s more than usual (because of brownouts and I was bored). This month I want to put a stop on major purchases and just dole out money for food, transpo and yoga. I may also have to budget for the chiro if my hips get worse. 

I want to use this time to use up items that have been sitting in my drawers or closet for a long time. These include tea tree oil (which did not help with my dandruff), baby oil (I don’t want to use mineral oil anymore), soothing balm (except for smelling wonderful, it did not do much), spirulina (did not help with my afternoon cravings) and green tea (I have passed the tea drinking phase as of the moment).

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

