Restless

June 20, 2014

Should I Challenge Myself?

Filed under: Yoga — rvchua @ 5:06 am

I think gone are the days where I want to challenge myself to do yoga every day. I have come to realize that 5x a week is a good enough number. This week I have already met the quota so when I woke up at 5AM this morning I decided to snooze in with no worries. I can do yoga tonight or tomorrow morning if I feel like it. However I have already committed for a yoga gathering at Archival Ecohouse tomorrow afternoon. 

Now that I am definitely not leaving Cebu, I don’t feel the rush to use up my gym visits for yoga. Maybe I will try visiting other yoga studios again. Deep Stretch or Hot Yoga once in a while? Maybe even do a short Ashtanga class?

It is also time to get rid of shirts that have faded, become mishapen or starting to smell bad. I just need a couple of plain new white shirts, nothing fancy. Or maybe this is the time I start wearing tank tops? Need to remind myself that I am still in a Purchase Pause.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

