Restless

December 31, 2014

Yoga New Year Resolutions

Filed under: Yoga — rvchua @ 2:14 pm

While I was reading this article: http://www.doyouyoga.com/why-doing-yoga-shouldnt-be-your-new-years-resolution/, I came across Resolutions for a Yogi who Currently Frequents a Studio:

1. Each month of 2015, I will attend at least one class in a different style yoga than I normally attend.

2. This year, I will commit to two private lessons with my favorite studio instructor to help fine-tune my alignment and strengthen my current practice.

This really intrigued me so I am using this as my blueprint for my 2015 plans for yoga. For resolution#1, this means giving hot yoga another try and making Ashtanga a part of my regular practice. For resolution#2, I am not exactly sure who I should approach because I don’t know what my goals will be. Learning arm balances or inversions? Is my body still up for that? Learning yin yoga? I don’t know yet but what I do know is that I am still searching for it!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

