Restless

February 5, 2015

My Saturdays

Filed under: Books, Food, Yoga — rvchua @ 5:01 am

For the past couple of months, my Saturdays have boiled down a routine of sorts. Wake up early, light breakfast of coffee and pan de sal at Pan de Manila BTC, Ashtanga with Jeanne at YogaHub, trying to find a cheap lunch at Ayala, reading a book on my iPad while nursing a mug of black coffee, Deep Stretch with Jason at YogaHub and finally head home for laundry and rest.

I used to have a coffee and doughnut at Dunkin Donuts but then seats are scarce. So I tried Krispy Kreme where the small brewed coffee is inexpensive (P75) and some seats are comfy. It is also a good place to watch people from all walks of life coming into Ayala. However last week I went to J.Co instead. The brewed coffee is a bit more expensive (P85) but they freshly make each order and give you a small free doughnut to accompany your coffee. I stayed there for almost 1.5 hours overlooking the view of the corner gardens. The place was almost deserted until the last 15 minutes when a large group descended near me.

IIMG_0204 hope the place remains deserted as this gives me a chance to catch up on my reading and enjoy my Saturdays.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

