Restless

September 1, 2016

Monthly Expense Analysis (June to August 2016)

Filed under: Books, Food, Health, Shopping — Tags: — rvchua @ 12:28 am

I haven’t listed down my expense highlights since June so I am trying to do a catchup.

June

  • Foot socks for P300. The ones with the plastic on the ankle so it doesn’t slip off.
  • Coffee & doughnut at Krispy Kreme (P127).
  • New umbrella (P380) to replace my old one which doesn’t hold open anymore.
  • Renew gym membership (P1,000).

July

  • Found wonderful used books at Book Sale, three for P357.
  • Something cool at Bo’s Coffee (P120).
  • A new white shirt that I can use during pilates. I looked at the discounted racks and found one for P149.75.
  • Okonomiyaki and edamame for P270 at a newly opened Japanese restaurant in Lapu Lapu.
  • A pair of H&M bralettes for P999. I use these instead of my underwire bras which are stretched out.
  • Organic liquid detergent from Human Nature (P299.75). I need to start using this at the do-it-yourself laundry.
  • My favorite happy mooshi for P125.
  • Late cup of cappuccino (P150) while everyone had alcohol.

August

  • Dinner (P233) at a newly opened restaurant at the yacht club. Starting my no pork/chicken/beef diet.
  • Went twice to Country Basket for mushroom sandwich & then mushroom pasta. Total of P490 with iced tea.
  • Found another used book for P115.
  • Jojoba oil from Human Nature for P300. I use this for my face at night and once a week for my hair.
  • My red Nike backpack got too worn out so I had to buy a Converse backpack at The Outlets for P1,150. The Converse backpack is much sturdier than the Nike or Adidas ones.
  • A box of munchkins (P125) for my boss’ birthday brunch.
  • Lunch (P120) with friends at the food court.
  • Contributed P160 for a baby shower at the office.

Plenty of expenses but no regrets.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

