Restless

October 13, 2014

Rooftop Yoga with Surya Nanda Yoga

Filed under: Yoga — rvchua @ 2:50 am

10334269_803560216332028_2446942581401380061_nAfter my first vinyasa class at Studio 108, we went to Ayala Life FGU building for rooftop yoga with Surya Nanda Yoga. During the week it always rained in the afternoons so there was a possibility that it would not push through. By 1PM on Saturday, the sun was shining madly and I was worried that it would be blazing hot for a 4PM class. When we arrived at the rooftop, the view was wonderful but the wind was very strong. Everyone’s mat would move or flip over every few minutes, it was distracting most of the time. It didn’t help that the hard floor was pockmarked and left white dust on the underside of the mat, woe to those who have Lululemon mats. I was worried with the dust flying into my eyes, if you had expensive Lasik like I did, you would understand. There were various teachers leading the 1-hour class but there were several poses that some of us found painful and inappropriate for the location.

On the bright side, it was wonderful to see students and teachers of Surya Nanda Yoga. All of them were new faces to me since I don’t frequent the studio.

Photo comes from Surya Nanda Facebook page.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment